Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 4 launches on Dec 3, 2026Date announced, hour not: KING Art and Deep Silver have given no launch hour as of Oct 31, 2026, so this counts to the start of the day in UTC. Commander Edition from Nov 30, 2026.

1Month1Day

System Requirements and Platforms

Dawn of War 4's system requirements had not been published as of Oct 31, 2026; Steam says only that it needs a 64-bit processor and operating system. It is announced for Windows on Steam only, with no console, Mac or native Linux version, and no stated Steam Deck status.

Dawn of War 4's system requirements had not been published as of Oct 31, 2026: Steam's page says only that it needs a 64-bit processor and operating system, with the minimum OS listed as "Coming soon". It is announced for Windows PC on Steam only, with no console version, no Mac or Linux build and no statement on Steam Deck. This page will carry the full list when KING Art publishes it. Any specific CPU or graphics card you see quoted before then did not come from the makers.

Quick facts

Minimum and recommended specs Not published as of Oct 31, 2026
Steam says 64-bit processor and operating system required
Install size Not published
PC Windows, on Steam
PS5, Xbox, Switch 2 None announced
Mac and Linux Not listed by Steam
Steam Deck No Verified rating or maker statement
DRM and anti-cheat Not stated
Family Sharing Listed by Steam

Sources: Steam store page, Oct 31, 2026; Deep Silver's game page, Oct 31, 2026.

System requirements

The whole of Steam's entry on Oct 31, 2026 is one requirement, a 64-bit processor and operating system, plus "OS: Coming soon" under Minimum. Deep Silver's game page lists none, and the reseller Gamesplanet says they are unconfirmed. KING Art's delay of Aug 12, 2026 was partly for performance optimization, as Insider Gaming reports Jan Theysen saying.

Consoles

No console version of Dawn of War 4 has been announced as of Oct 31, 2026. Deep Silver's page gives PC only, and Gamepressure called it PC exclusive in Aug 2025. That means no PS5, Xbox or Switch 2 release at the Dec 3, 2026 launch, and no announced plan for one.

Mac and Linux

Steam marks Windows only: no Mac and no Linux. Linux players would be relying on Proton, Valve's Windows compatibility layer. GamingOnLinux files the game under Proton/Wine for that reason. That label means no native build exists; it is not a report that the game runs well, and no source has tested it.

Steam Deck

No source shows a Steam Deck Verified rating or a statement from the makers as of Oct 31, 2026. Steam's page shows none. The Deck runs Linux, so the Proton point above applies. Claims of a "Verified" badge on other sites are not confirmed by Valve.

DRM and anti-cheat

Neither maker has said whether Dawn of War 4 uses Denuvo or any anti-cheat. Steam's page carried no Denuvo or third-party DRM notice on Oct 31, 2026. That absence is not a denial, since such notices can appear close to launch.

Languages

English is the only language with full audio. Steam lists Turkish; Deep Silver's page does not.

Language Interface and subtitles Full audio
English Yes Yes
French Yes No
Italian Yes No
German Yes No
Spanish (Spain) Yes No
Japanese Yes No
Korean Yes No
Polish Yes No
Portuguese (Brazil) Yes No
Russian Yes No
Simplified Chinese Yes No
Traditional Chinese Yes No
Turkish Yes No

Source: Steam store page, Oct 31, 2026.

Age ratings

Steam shows an 18 rating in Germany, for strong violence, drugs and coarse language, and an 18 from Brazil's rating board. No other national rating appears on the page as of Oct 31, 2026.

Steam features

Steam's feature list names single-player, multi-player, PvP, online PvP, co-op, online co-op and Family Sharing. Family Sharing's listing means a family group on Steam can share the game, though how it treats online play is not stated. No Steam Workshop is listed; see Mods and Modding. The modes are on Multiplayer and Co-op.

Frequently asked questions

What are the Dawn of War 4 system requirements? They had not been published as of Oct 31, 2026. Steam says only that Dawn of War 4 needs a 64-bit processor and operating system.

Is Dawn of War 4 on PS5 or Xbox? No. As of Oct 31, 2026 Dawn of War 4 is announced only for Windows PC on Steam, with no console version announced.

Will Dawn of War 4 run on Steam Deck? Nothing official says so yet. Dawn of War 4 had no Steam Deck Verified rating or maker statement as of Oct 31, 2026.

Is Dawn of War 4 on Mac or Linux? Steam lists Dawn of War 4 for Windows only. There is no Mac or native Linux build announced, and GamingOnLinux files it under Proton.

Does Dawn of War 4 have Denuvo? The makers had not said as of Oct 31, 2026. Dawn of War 4's Steam page carried no Denuvo notice that day, which is not a confirmation either way.

What languages does Dawn of War 4 support? Dawn of War 4 has full audio in English, and interface and subtitles in 12 other languages on Steam, including French, German, Spanish, Russian and Simplified Chinese.

Sources

See also

About this page

Last updated Oct 30, 2026 by the Vi.ki team. Page text CC BY-SA 4.0.

Edit History

Hotkeys

/
Jump to the search box
? or Ctrl + /
Open this list
Esc
Close this list, the photo viewer, or the account menu

Photo viewer

← → or A D
Previous or next photo
↑ ↓ or W S
Previous or next photo
Home End
First or last photo
I
Show or hide the photo's info
C
Clickless on or off: a pointer over a thumbnail shows it
N
Compare with the last photo: back to the one shown before this, and N again comes back
Q
Move the thumbnails to the next edge: top, bottom, left and round
Ctrl + ,
Open or close the viewer's settings
V
Clickless pan: a zoomed photo follows the pointer, rather than being dragged
B
Browse on or off
Z
Everything out of the way: full screen, no thumbnails, no button bar. Z again puts them back.
Back to top